CALIFORNIA TAX CREDIT ALLOCATION COMMITTEE

2005 Annual Report



PHILIP ANGELIDES Treasurer State of California

CALIFORNIA TAX CREDIT ALLOCATION COMMITTEE

2005 Annual Report

Report on the Allocation of Federal and State Low Income Housing Tax Credits in California

March 2006

The State Treasurer's Office and the California Tax Credit Allocation Committee complies with the Americans With Disabilities Act (ADA). If you need additional information or assistance, please contact the California Tax Credit Allocation Committee at (916) 654-6340 or TDD (916) 654-9922.

CALIFORNIA TAX CREDIT ALLOCATION COMMITTEE

Voting Committee Members:

Phil Angelides, Chair State Treasurer

Michael C. Genest, Director of Finance

Steve Westly, State Controller

Advisory Committee Members:

Theresa Parker, Executive Director California Housing Finance Agency

Lynn Jacobs, Director Department of Housing and Community Development

> Vacant City Representative

Kathleen Paley County Representative

Committee Staff:

William J. Pavão, Executive Director

Lisa Vergolini, Deputy Executive Director

Ed Johnson, Development Manager Rose Guerrero, Compliance Manager Stephenie Alstrom Tiffani Armstrong Angel Barragan Eugene Boyd **Barry Burks** Daniel Clark Carol Douglas Elaine Johnson John Lee Mayra Lozano Adrian Ownby Maria Raptis Kole Tefft Jack Waegell Anthony Zeto

TABLE OF CONTENTS

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY – 2005 Program Highlights		1
I.	RESULTS OF THE 2005 PROGRAM	3
II.	KEY EVENTS DURING 2005	9
III.	CUMULATIVE PROGRAM RESULTS: 1987 THROUGH 2005	9
IV.	MONITORING – PROJECT PERFORMANCE AND COMPLIANCE	16

APPENDICES

- A. 2005 ALLOCATION INFORMATION
- B. 1987 2005 ALLOCATION SUMMARY
- C. 1987 2005 COMPLIANCE REPORT OCCUPANCY DATA
- D. PROGRAM DESCRIPTION

APPENDIX A

2005 ALLOCATION INFORMATION

APPENDIX B

1987 – 2005 ALLOCATION SUMMARY

APPENDIX C

1987 – 2005 COMPLIANCE REPORT OCCUPANCY DATE

$\mathcal{APPENDIXD}$

PROGRAM DESCRIPTION