California Tax Credit Allocation Committee

Development Staff Regional Assignments

CTCAC analysts are assigned as the principal point of contact for program users as follows:

Rural Areas (Including rural cities and census tracts within the other Geographic Areas) Ruben Barcelo
Sopida Steinwert
(916) 651-6018
(916) 654-6340
East Bay Region, South and West Bay Region, San Francisco County Cynthia Compton (916) 653-0133
Capital Region, Northern Region Chris Saenz (916) 654-6340
Central Coast Region, Central Valley Region Nicholas White (916) 653-0107
City of Los Angeles, Balance of Los Angeles County, Orange County Franklin Cui
Jacob Couch
(916) 651-0570
(916) 653-4520
Inland Empire Region, San Diego County Brett Andersen
Jacob Paixao
(916) 654-0015
(916) 654-6340


Each listed analyst is the principal contact for program users within their respective regions. As you encounter questions or seek guidance regarding tax credit matters, please contact the appropriate listed analyst first.

Regional assignments have improved customer service by establishing clear program contact points, and will result in greater analyst familiarity with the development issues, parties, and trends within a given area. For your convenience, please see the color-coded map showing the regional assignments.