State Treasurer's Office Directory and Contacts

Staff Directory

Executive Office (916) 653-2995
Fiona Ma, State Treasurer  
Patrick Henning, Chief Deputy Treasurer  
Juan Fernandez, Deputy Treasurer, Public Finance  
Khaim Morton, Deputy Treasurer, Economic Development  
Spencer Walker, General Counsel  
Stephanie Tom, Deputy Treasurer, Savings and Investment Programs  
Frank Ruffino, Pension and Benefits Director  
Kathryn Asprey, Director of Constituent Affairs  
Joe DeAnda, Director of Communications  
Christian Daly, External Affairs and Communications Manager  
**Requests for Copies of Public Records  
** Media Requests (916) 653-2995

Divisions and Offices

Public Finance (916) 653-3451
Blake Fowler, Director (916) 653-2903
Amanda Johnson, Assistant Director (916) 653-2903
Julie Giordano, Assistant Director (916) 653-2903
Investments (916) 653-3147
Jeff Wurm, Director (916) 653-3147
Kim McCorstin , Assistant Director (916) 653-3147
Lily Osorio, LAIF Administrator (916) 653-3147
Manish Patel, Time Deposits Manager (916) 653-3147
Tracey Paine, Manager, Pooled Money Investment Board (916) 653-3147
Centralized Treasury and Securities Management Division (916) 653-3601
Andre Rivera, Director (916) 653-3601
Natalie Gonzales, Assistant Director (916) 653-3601
** Inquiries About Stop Payments/Paid Checks/Forgeries (916) 653-0060
** Inquiries About Bank Accounts Outside the State Treasury System/Filing Report 14 (916) 653-2886
** Inquiries About Reporting Deposits/TC-30, TC-31 and Direct Deposit Forms/Federal LCs/Automated Clearing House (ACH) Enrollment/Wire Transfers (916) 653-2917
Administration (916) 653-3100
Rebecca Grajski, Director (916) 653-7345
Karma Manni, Chief, Fiscal Services Unit (916) 653-8217
Christopher Sneed, Chief, Management Services (916) 653-3382
Condemnation Deposit Fund (916) 653-8006
SCAM ALERT – If you received a phone call from this number asking for credit card information or any type of monetary donation, please disregard the request. This telephone number has been cloned and is being used by scammers. Please do not provide any personal information or payment information to the person on the other end of the phone, this is a SCAM.
Information Technology (916) 653-3965
Nayeem Mohammed, Director  
Nick Yu, Assistant Director  
Small Business/Disabled Veteran Business Enterprise (DVBE) Advocate  
Ashley Peters, Analyst, Business Services Section (916) 653-7175
Moulay Billouche, Manager, Business Services Section (916) 653-7656
Department of General Services Small Business & DVBE Advocate Information

Boards, Authorities and Commissions Chaired by the Treasurer

California Achieving a Better Life Experience  
Dante Allen, Executive Director (916) 653-1728
California Alternative Energy and Advanced Transportation Financing Authority  
Shela Tobias-Daniel, Interim Executive Director (916) 651-8157
California Debt and Investment Advisory Commission  
Robert Berry, Executive Director (916) 653-3269
California Debt Limit Allocation Committee  
Vacant, Executive Director (916) 653-3255
California Educational Facilities Authority  
Carolyn Aboubechara, Executive Director (916) 653-2872
California Health Facilities Financing Authority  
Carolyn Aboubechara, Executive Director (916) 653-2799
California Hope, Opportunity, Perseverance, and Empowerment (HOPE) for Children Trust Account Program (916) 306-5562
Kasey O’Connor, Executive Director (916) 926-2074
Rebekah Aguirre, Program Manager (916) 823-2487
California Pollution Control Financing Authority  
Shela Tobias-Daniel, Executive Director (916) 654-5610
CalSavers Retirement Savings Board  
David Taykaerts, Executive Director (916) 653-1744
California School Finance Authority  
Katrina Johantgen, Executive Director (916) 651-7710
California Tax Credit Allocation Committee  
Vacant, Executive Director (916) 654-6340
Local Investment Advisory Board  
Jeff Wurm, Director of Investments (916) 653-3147
Lily Osorio, LAIF Administrator (916) 653-3147
Pooled Money Investment Board  
Tracey Paine, Administrator (916) 653-3147
ScholarShare Investment Board  
Julio Martinez, Executive Director (916) 651-6380

Contacting the State Treasurer's Office

Mailing Address:
Post Office Box 942809
Sacramento, CA 94209-0001

Office Location and Telephone Number:
901 P street, Room 110
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 653-2995

300 S Spring Street, Suite 8500
Los Angeles, CA 90013
(213) 620-4467

We welcome your comments and suggestions. Please fill out our Comments Form.